Ken Boothe - Everything I Own - The Definitive Collection-CAT

Type: >
Uploaded:Jan 1st, 1970
Info Hash:762b67c13153eb6c5dd0094be6b6010572969859
Ken Boothe - Everything I Own - The Definitive Collection-CAT picture
When this musical prodigy takes center stage, musical sounds are formed into an unforgettable, everlasting combination of audio and visual artistry. 
This icon of Reggae Music lets his light shine beyond any musical appearance. Ken’s musical gift radiates with love, raw talent, and high voltage energy.
He becomes a highly tuned living instrument, producing unparalleled. vocal, rhythmic, harmonic, and melodic sounds varying with the soulful intent of his emotions.

Ken Boothe has one of the most powerful, passionate, emotive voices in the world. He clearly uses the “power of spirit” within to sing from his heart. He is positive energy in motion, extending beyond boundaries, using his “musical genius” to restore harmony, peace and love to this world.

Personal data: Legendary entertainer, singer, song writer and musician. Born in Kingston, Jamaica. Married with children. Proud family man with a strong sense of love for humanity.

Titles: Mr. Rock Steady, Mr. Smooth, The Voice of Choice, Reggae Giant, The Banner Carrying Singer, King of the Black, Gold, & Green, Master of Musical Dynamics and Internationally Acclaimed
Reggae Artist.

Fame: His international hit, “Everything I Own” maintained the number one spot on the British National Chart. Also his follow up hit, “Crying Over You” reached number 11 on the BBC. A combination recording with DJ Shaggy of the “Train is Coming” was adopted as the theme song for the movie, “Money Train”.

Musical Awards: The two most recent awards received were the Order of Distinction (O.D.) from the Government of Jamaica and his induction into the Caribbean Hall of Fame, both in 2004. He was granted the Bob Marley Lifetime Achievement Award” in May of 2000 and “The Reggae / Soca Living Legend Award” in March of 1999. In addition, Boothe has received numerous other musical awards during his musical career.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1. Uno Dos Tres - Stranger Cole, Ken Boothe
2. What A Day - Stranger Cole, Ken Boothe, Patsy Todd
3. Suzie - Stranger Cole, Ken Boothe
4. Paradise - Roy & Ken
5. The One That I Love
6. You Left The Water Running
7. Say You
8. Lady With The Starlight
9. Can't You See
10. Somewhere
11. Live Good
12. Can't Fight Me Down
13. I'm Not For Sale
14. Old Fashioned Way
15. Why Baby Why
16. Keep My Love From Fading
17. Freedom Street
18. Artibella
19. Now I Know
20. It's Gonna Take A Miracle
21. Drums Of Freedom
22. Give To Me
23. Your Feeling And Mine
24. I Wish It Could Be Peaceful Again
25. Trying To Reach
26. Hallelujah
27. Stop Your Crying
28. So Nice
29. Make Me Feel Alright
30. Rasta Never Fail - Lloyd Charmers, Ken Boothe

Disc: 2

1. Missing You
2. Have I Sinned
3. Ain't No Sunshine
4. Look What You've Done For Me
5. Silver Words
6. Black, Gold And Green
7. Is It Because I'm Black?
8. Leaving Me
9. Let's Get It On
10. (It's The Way) Nature Planned It - Ken Boothe, B.B. Seaton
11. Everything I Own
12. Crying Over You
13. Let Go
14. Grandma
15. Freedom Time (aka Freedom Day)
16. Love Don't Love Nobody
17. I'm Singing Home
18. Blood Brothers
19. Left With A Broken Heart
20. You're No Good
21. Who Gets Your Love
22. Give Me Back My Heart
23. The Train Is Coming - Ken Boothe, Shaggy



Sterling, cheers ....

spirit84Dec 29th, 2011


bro-serApr 2nd, 2012

Great work, thanks alot mate, NEON :-)

 paulo_c2010Apr 8th, 2014